A Year in Pics: Day 10

There are not enough hours in the day for everything, everyone I want to be.  There is so much in life that brings me joy, so much that I want to cram in 24 hours.  Miles to be ran, books to be read, projects to be started, to be finished, adventures to take, blogs to write, life to live!  One day I will write a book, travel to experience more of the world, do great things.  Just because I can! 

I love creating.  Starting with raw materials, whether it be words or wood and paint or fabric and just putting it together until I am holding the masterpiece in my hands that I created in my head. 

Enter sewing machine. 

100_1044

Oh, creative juices set on fire.  The material you see is becoming curtains for my cupboards.  Yes, for cupboards, not windows.  I have been repainting my cupboards but now that it is winter, I won’t be able to finish up the doors until spring when it warms up.  So curtains for cupboards it is…pictures to follow upon completion.  And if I have enough material left over, perhaps valances for my kitchen windows. 

Yes, I got a HOT deal on the fabric.  It was 30% off, plus I had a 25% off coupon and finally I picked up the spool of fabric that was close to the end so if you buy all the fabric on the spool instead of leaving a small amount that is hard for them to sell they give you an additional percentage off.  In other words, I scored big time on the fabric!

I plan on making clothes for the girls for this summer.  Maybe taking a lesson on sewing to further expand my abilities.  I would love to learn how to quilt.  How to knit.  Did I mention I love to learn and expand my horizons?  I have received certifications in tax preparation, bartending, coaching cheerleading and am a Notary Public for the State of New York.  Someday I want to become a Literacy Volunteer to help teach those who struggle to read.  

No, there is not enough time in a day, in a lifetime.  On the upside, I am never ever bored. 

Leave me some love....

